6 Free Productive Chrome Extensions That Every Bloggers Should Use

in #blogging7 years ago (edited)

Google Chrome extensions are small software or browser extension that helps to modify Google chrome browser.
According to Chrome Developers,

"Extensions are small software programs that can modify and enhance the functionality of the Chrome browser. You write them using web technologies such as HTML, JavaScript, and CSS. Extensions have little to no user interface."

Using these extensions may help you make your blogging experience fun and at the same time help you with different resources and other stuffs that are required to complete the article. Well I would say using these extensions would help you act smart when you are working hard for blogging.

6 Helpful Extensions For Bloggers

1. Grammarly

Grammarly is an automated grammar and writing revision tool which instantly checks for grammar, punctuations, spellings and more. Typing on any text editor field and you did errors, Grammarly notifies about the error and when you hover around the underlined word, it shows the correct pattern.

Grammarly does more than correcting misspellings. It checks the plagiarism and helps every native and non-native English speaker bloggers.

It is sometimes hard for a non native english speaker to complete an article in english and he may commit several grammatical or other errors. Grammarly can help you easily with these problems. Add it to your browser and you'll be ready to craft an error free article.

2. Zemanta

Zemanta is another blogging extension which enhance your blogging experience and make it fun. It expands your blogger dashboard and provides you with the best suggestions about the texts, images, images about the text you are writing. It works with all major blogging platforms. It collects the related content from the sites like Wikipedia, Flickr etc.This extension will help you to improve SEO and reader engagement on your blog.

Well researching a topic before you write about is good and analysing other resources at the time of writing of post can also help you with writing greater points that will eventually make your article look great. Zemanta provides you with the related topics and some information on the topics you are writing about.

3. ShareThis or Shareaholic

ShareThis or Shareaholic are the best social bookmarking and sharing extensions. Using these extensions you can share your content to almost 100+ social networks that helps to drive massive traffic to your blog. These extensions also help you to email your content to your friends.

Every blogger writes because they want it to be read by other people. Well after writing about the topic you want the like minded people to find this post and social medias can be a great way to share you articles to find such audience. So these extensions help you share your article with such people.

4. WiseStamp

WiseStamp enables you to share your social profiles and promote information you care about in every email you send. Signatures are very important for any blogger for contacting any other bloggers as it looks professional. This extension helps you to insert multiple signatures in any email you send.

5. Awesome Screenshot

Awesome Screeshot is an extension that helps tech bloggers (especially) to capture the screenshot of the whole page of the website. As visuals can better express than words this helps to engage the visitors to your blog.

As a tutor blogger, it must have been really tedious to take screenshots for your tutorials and add anonations. This extension will help you take full page screenshots, add anonations for your tutorials and make it fun.

6. Stay Focused:

StayFocusd increases your productivity by limiting the amount of time that you can spend on time-wasting websites.

Bloggers waste most of the time in social medias which are completely unproductive. This extension is helpful to all the procastinating bloggers including me who would sit down infront of their computer swearing to be productive but spend all the hours either in online games, social medias or stalking the profile of high school crushes or anything that is unproductive.

StayFocusd is a productivity extension for Google Chrome that helps you stay focused on work by restricting the amount of time you can spend on time-wasting websites. Once your allotted time has been used up, the sites you have blocked will be inaccessible for the rest of the day.

Why Should You Use Extensions?

As a blogger you should concentrate mainly on your blog content. As "Content is King" you should mainly focus for the content of your site. These chrome extensions help you to find greater info related to your text, check your grammatic or other errors and save your time as well. These extensions also assist you to boost up your SEO.

Conclusion

I suggest all the bloggers to use these extensions to help you improve your blog quality, make your posts visible on search engines and make your profile look professional.

Sort:  

I am here following @simplymike through the comments she has made.
I began following @simplymike through a comment she left on another users page which kind of agreed with a comment I made. Following the like-minded.
I have downloaded the Grammarly extension, will be trying to use that as I go. I like the add to dictionary feature, this means I can now add Steemit as a word to the dictionary. lol, it is making this comment take longer to write innitially. I expect my writing skills will progress with continious use.

Grammarly is really great. It detects when you use a wrong preposition, or make a spelling error and loads more.
IMHO, every Steemian should be using it - it would definitely increase the readibility of posts.

P.s.: I’m a girl 😉

oops, my bad. On the plus side, being a girl, you are much more pleasurable to follow. OK, that's my sexist remark for the year out of the way.
Also, you are from Belgium if I remember right, That is a place I would like to visit in time. My surname comes from Belgium. But! I follow you cause I like your thought process and the manner of your diplomacy. Although that is based primarily on one post. 1st impressions :)

Lol - i can appreciate a sexist joke :0)
I actually thought you were Belgian too, since Jan is a very common name here. Apparently I was wrong. Where are you from, then?

Ireland here, Jan23 is the date I joined Steemit.
A couple of years back, I read (unsure where now) my surname Cummins is thought to originate in Belgium. So just on the chance of me going there and meeting someone with the name Cummins, I have thought for a while now would be a cool thing to happen, however improbable.

Never heard of that surname. Doesn’t sound flemish. But it has probsbly unfergone some small changes over the years.
I visited Dublin once. Nice city, nice people :0)

There are some variations, Cummins Cummings and Cumminsky I know of, Possible Cummin.

You were smart enough to try a Guinness when you were here, If not you will have to come back.

Of course! You can’t visit Dublin without trying Guinness :0)

I plan to return one day. I want to visit Temple Bar again... so many good memories ...

Grammarly is a great app for bloggers. I hope these extensions will help you sharpen your writing skills.
Thank you for checking out this post!

Grammer, the curse of the common people lol, The Grammarly program is helping a bit and it was also initially confusing. Overcoming that now, it does add to how I think about how I word what I am thinking tho.
The stay focused, is not one I would need.
I did sign up for the lightshot screen capture.
Share this or shareaholic, Might be something I could use in the future, I do not post at any other site.
The Zemanta, I am on my way to look into.
The post has been beneficial to me. Thank you.

Great list you have there.
I’ve been using Grammarly, which is an awesome tool everyone should be using, and Wisestamp. The others were unknown to me. When I switch from using me phone to my Windows tablet tomorrow, I’ll definitely check them out!

To make screenshots, I use Lightshot, mainly because you can select that part of the screen that you need, and the ability to upload your taken screenshot to the Lightshot server in a click, so you have a link to share instantly

Downloaded that Lightshot, you have a stalker now. just follow you around and I am learning quicker daily.
Thank you, that transfer. Unsure exactly what I did to gain it. not too sure what curating a newbie post means. Thank you

It means you found a quality post made by a newbie and rewarded it by giving it an upvote and notifying me about it, so I could resteem it.
Curation is all about finding good posts and rewarding them with your upvote and comment.

That is the part confuses me, I am unsure how I notified you or anyone of anything. Personally, I felt I am finding the better blogs and information in the last few days which I have followed you. If I can suggest tho, that a smaller reward would give just as good a feeling, providing the ability to support more users. While the three I appreciate, I would have appreciated one just as much. LOL no I do not want to return the two. As I grow which I have started to do. I will return it to the community. In the meantime, I will be checking your blog regularly and share my vote with your content or what you re-steem.

You shared a link on my Newbieresteemday-week post. You nominated the article by @brayias and I thought it was a good article. So you became a curator and deserved the prize.
The idea behind the prize is to motivate you to pay it forward to other newbies. :0)

Thank you so much @simplymike! Well Grammarly and Stayfocsd are my personal favourites.
I will check Lightshot too.

Thanks for sharing.
Up until I read the post, I was only aware of two out of those. I think i'd love WiseStamp

Quick question: Can you add Grammarly as an extension on a mobile browser?

Wisestamp is a great extension for adding signatures.

Well to my knowledge i don't think you could add extensions to your mobile browser. I am using these on my desktop computer.

Thank you for your time to check my article!

Alright, thanks. I already have grammarly on my system, but I can't take that everywhere. I am mostly always on my phone.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge!

Great Post. Will Download all those Extentions ! Thank You !
Will follow your content !

Thank you so much! I hope these will help you grow as a blogger.

Great post. I have been doing a series where every other day I cover a new Chrome Extension. Grammarly is a really good one and I am glad you included it in your list. I will have to check out the other ones you mentioned when I get a chance!

Grammarly is a great extension for all bloggers to craft an error free article.

Great to know about your series! Followed to read more of your chrome extension series.

Thanks, I appreciate it. I have another post going out tomorrow. I might create a quick link to this post just to let people know that others are covering extensions too.

Well thank you so much!
I will check your next post for sure!
Happy steeming!

Good list. I haven't heard of a lot of these. But I also recommend last pass. It will save a lot of time and frustration for remembering your passwords!

I have heard about last pass but never used. I think i should give it a try for sure.
Thank you for commenting!

Of all I use Grammarly and I have another type of a screen capture program, but it is almost exactly the same like the one you mentioned.
I believe that this post is a good starting point for any newbie on Steemit or out there dealing with the internet work on daily basis.
You porvided some good apps in here.

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 6 2018. Keep providing valuable and original content in #steemrepair and to Steemit community. Discord Server Invite

I think Grammarly is a must have extension for non native english speaker bloggers.

Thank you so much for featuring my post. I hope it will help newbie improve their blogging skills.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neupanedipen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 4.17% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @neupanedipen!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74