Oh go on then

in #blogging4 years ago

lightpainting

Yes, I'm still here really.

I got a day job. It knocked out my will to blog. It's one of those "super busy at Christmas" jobs. Oh and then the STEEM price was dragging along on the floor and BTC looked like it would never get above $10k again. But mostly it's the novelty of having a job.

It's great. I'm doing lovely work with lovely people. Just haven't got my head around writing about anything basically since we got back from Iceland mid-November. And my days aren't entirely me-shaped anymore. But I went to Devoted and Disgruntled at the weekend and that's woken my artist up a bit. So I've been making music and making pictures in the dark this evening and now... look! I'm writing again.

Good thing about this place is it's always here and not very demanding. I'm curious to see though how many of my auto upvotes have been turned off while I've been ghostly.

Anyway, y'know... there... I've done it

Sort:  

Jobs can be very consuming, especially when they're new. And then there's Christmas and the dark evenings and the cold ...

Like the ghostly picture.

yes all that, and it's opened me up to more expansion, which is great, but it means choices.

the picture's inspired by the old shots of Picasso painting with light in Life Magazine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71