My Blogger Journey: Episode 1

in #blogging4 years ago

Most of you probably don’t know me personally and most likely never will. All my life I wanted to do things and create something from nothing. That is one of the main reasons I started my journey as a web designer and moved towards programming and web development.

image.png

My educational background is pretty much aimed at programming, computer science, and engineering, but as my master’s degree, I focused on a totally different subject: interactive multimedia.
I can easily say that these were two of the best years (as far as education goes) of my life. I met so many professionals and giants in their fields that were eager to share their knowledge and information with us.

image.png

If you are not familiar with Interactive Multimedia, it is a blend of creative writing, visual arts, storytelling, and digital editing. Most of the students continue on the film path, while others (like me) take the creative writing and storytelling path. These paths intersect at some point, but overall, they both have their own direction.

Once I finished my master’s program, I returned to what I knew best, web development. After a while, I felt that I could put my creative nature to good use and start writing about my projects.

My first attempt to enter the creative writing universe was a few years ago when I started writing descriptions and reviews for online games. Being a gamer myself, I did it out of passion and to build my writing skills and expand my vocabulary.

Since English is not my native language, I felt that my vocabulary was not very broad and it could use some improvement by writing smaller pieces like game descriptions.

As time passed, I felt that writing might be my new hobby and might go hand in hand with my online projects. So, I decided to launch two blogs with different topics that are close to my heart: online business and traveling.

image.png

These two topics are very different and in opposition, but I think if you have enough success with your online business, you get the freedom to travel and see the world. Working online while sunbathing on the beach, what more can you ask for, right?

While thinking about the freedom to work online and travel the world to get inspiration seems like a great thing, I have to take a step back and realize that there is a very long way and a lot of hard work until I can achieve that dream.

image.png

Stay tuned for the second episode where I will share some of my technical knowledge regarding blogging, setting things up, and making sure that the technical part is ready for the creative part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39