You're gonna love me... I think.

in #blogging7 years ago

Post #1
Hi, Howdy, Hey... YO!
I am really glad I found something like steemit.
I have a FB , and Twitter account, but honestly I cannot believe I found something like Steemit; where creativity and information meet!
About me:
I love to blog, and have actually blogged a bit (too much) on Stumble upon, FB, and was even the number 1 blogger on Townhall for 2 weeks once!
That is until they stopped letting regular people blog...
I put so many hours into blogging that at some point (for years now) I thought "Dang I need to get paid for this!"

However, I digress as I am not here just to get paid, but If you so choose to do so I am forever in your debt; as I am the type of person who believes one should do something because they love it and not for anything else; if you get paid for it it's just a bonus.

Ok onward... I hope you don't mind my punctuation, and especially my penchant for DOT DOT DOT... It's how I write, so get used to it. I want you to think about what you just read, while I think about it too.

I am a transplant from the Seattle Tacoma area to Katy Texas going on 9 years now, with my Wife Laurel at my side.

We decided to move from where we were not happy, to live an adventure here in Texas, and it has been wonderful.

I have 3 Grown kids, and 7 Grandkids,(I am totally not a "Grandpa" lookin type) but I was a young 17 year old father, so therefore a young grandfather, and I love it!
I post politics & Religion,stock trading,Cryptos, and whatever else comes to mind.
King of useless information and random thoughts!

I am a liberal and former activist, turned conservative, though no longer republican... they don't deserve me right now.
A US ARMY disabled Veteran, due to non life threatening injuries during peace time.

Currently employed with Texas Children's hospital as a relationship analyst. Even though I am well compensated, I am extremely bored and unhappy there and seeking to become self employed.

Warning: You may not always like what I have to say, but you will always find me telling the truth, no matter what.

I DO NOT care what side of the fence you are on, and as long as you don't either we'll get along fine.
I can be bombastic, but really I'm just a big Teddy bear and I love people!

OY, there is so much more about me, it could fill a library!
One of my students when I was an instructor told me "You really ARE the most interesting man in the world..."
That remains to be seen.

Sort:  

Congratulations @deadreckoning! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @deadreckoning! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deadreckoning! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45