How much would I have to earn on steemit to get by in the UK?

in #blogging7 years ago

Wouldn't it be great to make a living just from blogging here in the UK?

Now roughly how much would you have to earn a week to do that and still not have to cash out steem power?
Now if Labour win the election they want to set the minimum wage, or living wage as the conservatives (wrongly) rebranded it to £10 an hour, so on a 40 hour week thats £400 a week to get by.
Now this is simple maths work and guesstimations but here goes:
A $7 payout got me 3SBD, ( I don't want to touch steem power as that's my investment in steemit.) so a $70 payout gets me 30SBD.
Now I have to take into account converting my $ to British £ so earning $400 SBD will leave me short so really I need to be bringing in a minimum of $510 SBD a week and that would be, based on 3SBD from a $7 payout, $1140.
Once the SBD are converted into UK£ that would give me around £390 a week. This doesn't include any fees and things for converting my SBD into UK£.
So my guesstimate on earning a living blogging and keeping building up my account with steempower is:
I need a weekly payout target of $1400 working on a $7 payout to give me 3SBD.
$200 a day posting 7 days a week doesn't sound that bad and if we keep seeing things going in the present direction then it could become a reality.

Thanks for reading and if my maths is off please put me right.
alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

:-) I put my cent on it and follow you from now!

thank you.

Thanks for the calculations! I was wondering about this myself and now don't have to do the maths. It would be amazing if this would become reality. I hope it works out for you (and me too) :D

I could be off on my calculations but i think I'm in the rough ballpark.

This post inspired me to make a post :)

Perfect estimate of you.
I love it

thanks.

That would be a perfect scenario... set our own hours... blog, post, curate... earn a living, while holding our Steem Power for the long-term.

It's something worth aiming for.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24