One of the best soup in africa!!

in #blogger6 years ago

I woke up this morning feeling Egusi ready, I have been thinking of Egusi soup for days now and i finally made up my mind to prepare it today. I already pictured myself eating thick Egusi soup and prepared with very big meat to cause traffic inside my pot of soup and that picture alone sent balls of joy rushing through my veins.
I put on a dress and i went round the local stores but they didn’t have meat Shocked Well, this is nigeria it happens once in a blue moon. So i went back home, i had my bath, dressed like i was going on a date, and then i was on my way to New Benin market. ‘Wonders shall never end, Shebi i tell you say na so them dey do for that office?’ I turned back and i saw a woman talking so loud to her friend in the bus, From the beginning to the end of the journey she was just like a chatter box, She was talking so loud and literally screaming as if her subject of discussion was everyone’s business. I just sat there, almost dying from the pitch of her voice and just when i thought i would melt we arrived at the market. I jumped down quickly from the bus just as if i was running away from sin, there and then the sweet thought of Egusi soup began to materialise before my eyes.images.jpg I was faced with so many ingredients and different type of meat for this glorious soup. Immediately, i bought turkey, bought meat, stockfish and then i paused in the middle of market deliberating if i should also cook stew and jollof rice because i also pictured stew and jollof rice but the picture of Egusi soup in my head was in HD version. I was jolted back to reality when a middle aged man pushed me and shouted ‘Madam comot for road’, i quickly apologised and bought stew items and Nigerian Jollof Ingredients. Today na Today, i thought to myself. After walking around the market to check if i needed anything else, I just turned to my left sharply and boarded a bus heading straight to School.
I ended up buying food items for Egusi Soup, Sweet Nigerian Jollof Rice and Stew.

Sort:  

Congratulations @richmanoloriegbe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @richmanoloriegbe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @richmanoloriegbe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59