Dear Steemit

in #blogg6 years ago (edited)

Hi

My name is Agata Kubi Puciato.

I am now cycle touring with my boyfriend George Beesley.

It has been a year on the road and I would love to share the story of our trip so far. So I will start from the beginning and introduce myself and George so you can get a better idea of what got us to do this big adventure.

I was born in Sweden but raised in a polish home. Sweden was a great place to grow up in but I have always had itchy feet to go travelling, ever since I was a young.

When I finished secondary school I started travelling lots in Europe and moved to a couple of different places, including Spain and Norway and my love for travelling was sparked. I got to save a good few penny's living in Norway so decided to go for a big travel trip with my best friend. We decided to visit Asia, Australia and south America. Our first destination was Thailand, and that’s where I meet my partner George. 5 years ago in a club on the island Koh Tao.

George took the fist move by saying “vill du knulla” that’s the most direct way of saying do you want to fuck in Swedish. My friend that I was with almost slapped him. It was clear to me that he did not have a clue about what he was taking about so I laughed, looking at his confused face made up of the mixed signals between me and my friend. Point taken, never trust your friend when you are drunk. That evening we ended up looking at the star field sky walking along the beach shore taking about the universe, goals and plans. And that was how our story began.

After that we meet up in different parts of south America and travelled a bit together. When our travels were beginning to end, we have only known each other for one month. I got back home to my parents house where I got a phone call from George. “how about you come over to England tomorrow to meet my friends and family" I have only been home for one day and haven’t even unpacked my backpack. But why not!

George was planning to move to London, he had taken a gap year after finishing his master’s and was now getting a job in finance. I was planning to move back to Norway to work again so my plans were easy to change and I decided to give London a chance. Moving there I knew George had work exams that he wanted to do so the plan for London was going to be 3 years. As George did not love his work and I did not grow fond of London, I asked him to promise me that after the 3 years we would go to do a big adventure.

So here we are in Mexico! Alaska feels VERY far away. I never would I have thought that it was going to be a big adventure like this. It has been the most amazing adventure of my life. The nature, the movement and most of all the people. The kindness of strangers makes me believe in this beautiful world. And this is a message that I would love to spread and share with other people.

The biggest regrets people have on their death bed is that people don't follow what they want to do in life. I would love to inspire people to look up from their everyday life and do something for themselves and other.

Lots of love
Kubi 20180411_182516.png

Sort:  

OMG! I'm so happy you joined! Big welcome! FINALLY! HEHE!

Thanks Karen you are the best <3 Thanks for introducing me to steemit 😙

btw “vill du knulla” hehehehehe! :)

George is hilarious!

Hahaha i know.. charmer 🤣

I was in Vietnam, Hawaii, Canada, and love to travel, love your photo here, love adventure too, and my neighbors were Mexicans and loved them in Oregon and yes, kindness of strangers is the salt of the earth of life hehe.

Wow that is awesome :) keep up the travelling spirit. ✌♥️

What an amazing story!
Welcome to Steemit, keep sharing and spreading good vibes! :)

Thanks :) super Excieted to start a blogg. Thanks for the kind words and lots of love to you too ✌♥️

Welcome to Steemit!

I'm looking to seeing more about your adventures around the world! So far, what's been your favorite place you have visited?

Thanks :) for cycling off road Baja california, mexico was pretty amazing. You are in the middle of the dessert surounded by plants 🌵it feels like a movie set. That is one of them, there are many many places that left a mark in my memory. ✌♥️

Hello, good, your pleasure to travel. Congratulations, there are not many who have the privilege to do so. How nice to know places. And to live in several at once. I'm from Venezuela, a pleasure to be part of this community. I follow you.

I am very lucky to be able to do this. Yes, our tent feels like home :) you too ✌♥️

Welcome to steemit

Yay! Hi Kubi! This is Brendan! You stayed with @stinawog and me via Warm Showers when you were in Los Angeles! Glad to see you on Steemit!

Wow <3 what a small world. Yes thanks you are the best for putting us up on Christmas. Lots of love to all of the familly ✌♥️

Wow <3 what a small world. Yes thanks you are the best for putting us up on Christmas. Lots of love to all of the familly ✌♥️

Amazing, You are incredible, just browse the articles of friends

Welcome to Steem Community @kubiontheroad! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55