You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dropping in about where I'm at & where I'm heading next... with an interesting look at current astrology

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I've been studying this subject since 1975 and eventually wrote astrology software to handle some of the techniques found in some of the ancient texts. I'm more interested in distributed blockchains for the time being.

I think the reason it works is because life is very mathematical non-random and set theoretical. However, I don't think it would be correct to think astrology operates under efficient causation.

You spoke of reaching a period where your life has become out of focus. Vettius Valens used a technique called zodiacal aphesis (releasing) from the lot of spirit. He said that when the releasing comes to places (houses counting by whole signs) that are apoklima (ἀπόκλιμα - cadent), that one can end up ineffective in ones actions. These periods last until the releasing upon the kentra (pivot points or angular signs) after which one becomes effectual again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74