You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rep 70 or not...?

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I wouldn't be obsessed with number chasing. A philosopher who recently died once told me that the Descartian tendency to reduce everything into single dimension (linearity) is a form of mental disease caused by the inability to think on multiple dimensions. Value is not an extensive magnitude. It has properties better adapted to intensionality. The main use of the reputation score is closer to a boolean variable, but in practice, bot use > 80 > good content > 25 > spammer.

Sort:  

you are right. I never really paid attention to the rep, until I saw 69 stuck forever even with continuous posting. But yea, I am not obsessed with it at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65