Welcome back!

in #blog6 years ago

Did you survive the outage? Are your precious cryptos safe?

"the short and not totally accurate version is that hf20 allows an action the hf19 doesn't, and because of a really specific set of circumstances, the transaction basically rendered the block incompatible. This is one of those things that we can't rush because it depends on people downloading the new patch/blocklog when it's ready, and then replaying. It's all good, your personal accounts will be just fine. There will continue to be downtime for now" was a rather sane and sobering explanation from a MSP witness as general chat was peppered with concern.

I managed to sell quite a bit, take care of some admin tasks I had been avoiding, mow the lawn, and do some fixing of crap around the house........some class-a daddying!

Even snapped a shot of the sun going down on a glorious day.

IMG_4367.jpg

I spent a little time thinking about my buddy @davedickeyyall and decided I should spend a little more time enjoying the battles I fight. Business and parenting and environmental responsibility and adventure and beer and helping others and a bunch of extra ands added for the benefit of @fullcoverbetting.....all make for wars we valiantly wage every day. Welcome every challenge and find humour in all the strange things life throws at us every day. It is what defines us.

Thanks for the break steemit!

zekepickleman.jpg

Any accomplishments or funny stories from your day?

Sort:  

Well, I spent the whole afternoon editing an article I thought I would post tonight. But then I heard about the glitch. So I simply took the time to tend to other offline aspects of my life. For example, I reached out to a few old friends on call, and helped my mom prepare dinner.

Sounds like time well spent for sure!

Yes we’re back !!!

Thank goodness. Now I can resume my trip around the world via your blog!

Yes I love your post and I read them and enjoy them and sometimes I share them with others.

Good to be back...but the downtime allows us to be with t
Real world outside cryptoworld👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes the STEEM flows and sometimes we have to flow into the real world.

Definitely good to be back.

@zekepickleman, finally Steemit is back. Everything is just fine with my account.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here. Is it my imagination or is everything a little speedier? Maybe some maintenance was done during the stressful downtime as well?

@zekepickleman, I have noticed that uploading videos with Dtube is much much faster. But I still don't know what the real reason is. It could be because of my internet provider.

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s easy to get caught up in the crypto world and this little break has also allowed me to step back and remember to worry about real life stuff.

Have a good one mate! ✌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

In all this strife, I find a good blog to add to my feed too!

Well met!

Phenomenal Zeke! Welcome back.

Back is good for sure. On with the show!

The day was quite boring without steemit for me. But it was an opportunity to give attention to some minor things around me. I'm glad the server is currently back.

Yah same here. Every challenge presents opportunity!

True! 👍

Was talking to mom about what it may mean to be normal or not normal. Yeah, wow, what a long day. Great day. Sad day haha.

Normal and not normal. That could be a memorable discussion. I like to be an abnormal kinda normal....probably why I get to fight the battles I do.

Haha yeah, good, a good spirit.

I signed up for Whaleshares.

Haha yah! @broncnutz is on that one too right?

I know he is on the Russian one. I hadn't heard of this one until two days ago.

The only thing I did regret was that I wasn't capable of posting my personal record on actifit. Guess I need to brake it again :)
I try to life with the motto: only fight the battles which are worth fighting for. But that is harder than one can imagine. We are all dragged into battles we don't like or where we don't see the value in fighting for.
Being an a-dad is all that matter. Before we will know that they will be dad or moms on their own and then we shouldn't have the idea that we had to be there for them more!

Cheers,
Peter

This is so true. I seize my summers more vigorously now knowing that I only have 18 or so of them with my kids.

Records are made to be broken so go break it again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36