My Chat With A Scam Artist On Instagram Part 2 (No Holds Bar)

in #blog6 years ago

Yesterday, we started this segment where we introduce the scam artist going by the I.G. name, rachealrose061 on Instagram. We are just doing this for fun and not to pump this mining scam. It is best advice to be aware of these so-called 'hook accounts' ('hook' because they draw anyone, male or female, into signing up and depositing money after seeing how successful money-wise the scam artist is). This is a common thing with shady programs, especially in the cryptocurrency sphere. For instance, Craig Grant used to do the same thing before Bitconnect and many investors blinded by the beauty of his wife lost their money.

Anyhow, ladies and gents, let me present you with the second half of 'My Chat With A Scam Artist'. Enjoy.

Playing dumb. Eh.

No, that is the account history. I want to see the transaction ID and hash. She being hesitant prove she either knows very little about transactions over blockchain or that she does not have the hash because that screenshot is fake.

That mistake of the word, "good" was a typo. Apparently, that typo fit her very well so thank you Android phone. I lied. I don't have any kids. The other things I put in that message is the truth.

Yes, my late father died from liver cancer. He was a heavy drinker, smokes a lot and always get into some kind of fight with someone whether man or woman.

Keep in mind the use of "I think you should invest now" instead of "You should invest now blah blah blah." "I think" denotes a lapse in thought, and general assumption. I don't want to hear what you think I should do. I want to know what I should do, not what you think. Never assume when you are selling a product or service. Then I asked about her personal life to build some level of friendliness.

I have to keep up the impression of a married man so I tell her what marriage is like to see if she will react or not.

Not once did she respond. Even a 'yes', 'okay', 'no, marriage is not like that' or 'we are getting off-topic. I am here to help you out of your situation, not to talk about anything personal'. I had to be the one to change the topic and asked a question that I already know to get her to reply.

I doubt it has been around for a year. Also, "written in the platform"-under View Page Source- is that it mirrored coin-pool.info, bitcoin-pool.website and btcexcelinvest.com. After saying that she introduce me to another platform without closing the deal with this one.

Okay. Contradictions at its best?

She did not send the link by the way. I raised these questions because in the earlier post she had like 8 bitcoins. Going from platform to platform is not smart when you are veteran bitcoin investor.

Nah. Why didn't she introduce it a day ago? What happened to talk about Coin-pool? Again. She did not provide a link to coinfame. This did not matter anyway.

Okay. I had to admit. She did this part surprisingly well.


Yet putting your trust in a program where anytime they can run off with your money. I rather create a business than give a third party, I don't know anything about, my investment hoping it will be profitable. I have seen people where I live create a means of steady income with just the clothes on their backs, their skills and less than US$10. The average 'street' Jamaican knows how to use money very efficiently and turn that into steady stream of income. And how much money does it take to start a business in South Carolina?

Exactly, these programs have the same level of risk attached to them.

Yeah, right. Nothing in life is 100% risk free. Not even Bitcoin is 100% risk free. Your school is not 100% risk free. Your home is not 100% safe. No one knows what will happen in the future so there is a possibility of something going wrong and you get the full brunt of it. If she'd said 90% risk free, I would have believed her.

So that is how I ended that conversation. With no use for her antics anymore, I unfollowed her. My advice to you guys is to always be skeptical of these programs. Never take their word for it. Do your research. Ask a lot of question and think.

Also, remember to subscribe for more posts like this. Be fantastical and always secure that spot on the Moon Express.

Later.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66