You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Minute Blog a Day - the writer's backslide: how do I finally finish my book already?!

in #blog6 years ago

Awesome! I've been in this boat for a while trying to figure out a few plots ton finish my anthology I'm working one. Constantly wondering if all the shorts I've done so far are too similar. Then I wind up with different ideas and projects coming to mind I want to work on without having finished my current project. And both are always compounded by the fact that I have a dirth of interests and binge whatever I'm interested in as well until I burn out. :(

Regardless sometimes we just have to power through it and take the risk - whether it's good or not.

Sort:  

hey @zacanarchy143 I'm so happy to hear I'm not alone in the struggle! LOL I have the same problem - too many interests and separate ideas lol thanks for the advice - I'm definitely going to just power through. This little post was a helpful nudge - thank you for reading and commenting!

Not a problem! It always helps to know we aren't alone haha. I have been in a funk and having these issues the last two weeks.

I'm looking forward to seeing your new content!

Thanks! I hope you get outta your funk - I think I'm pulling through mine finally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14