LAST THOUGHT IN FLIGHT FROM THE ROCK

in #blog6 years ago

The rock ledge looks quite reliable, and I lean on it with my foot. I carry my weight on this small step to move my arms. Need to go down to the river. The backpack fell down, there are personal belongings and food. Here it is, some thirty meters below me. the slope is not very steep, and the task does not look complicated. I put my second foot on the ledge, I manage to notice the piercing blue sky and the trace of the jet plane above. I understand that the support suddenly left me from under my feet, and I fall back down.
The summer heat instantly gives way to cold. as if diving under the ice. In the next split second comes heat and bright, bright pictures. Here is the first-grader. And the girl, not even his wife. Here is a mom. And the seashore, where he grew up and everything is so familiar. Is that all? The air flow removes, knocks all unnecessary, false. But what about such ridiculous, but very beloved interests and hobbies? And there is work, responsible, important. With serious and great achievements. Millions of frames merge into a gray ribbon. Desperately want to ask for a second chance, to continue. it suddenly becomes clear: this is not an unlimited tariff, on which it is the same as watching or listening. For some reason, it always seemed to me that something could not happen so unexpectedly. Be sure to be a warning. First yellow card. And I immediately understand that the question is very serious and needs to be changed. and then there will be time to do it right. Stop indulging and feeling sorry for yourself, and start doing what you have been putting off for so long. To be as often as possible with your relatives, to spend time with those who are dear and important. for whom I can be an example and a strong support. hug and thank, rediscover these rarest expressions. To find every opportunity to be with the children, choosing for them only warm, kind words. The slope moves up in front of my eyes, as in a slow motion movie. I am ready to grab the stones, the roots, the dreams and promises, so that someone can stop slipping. Understanding that I was disappointed with how I had spent my years. Putting aside important in return lung. Starting with tasty instead of healthy. Choosing idleness instead of development. fascinated by his dreams and plans, so justified inattention. Could definitely be much more useful to anyone who was near and stretched his hand.
The jerk is very rare, to the crunch of the cervical vertebrae. The mouth was filled with a salty taste from a bitten lip. the safety rope is quietly buzzing, going upward with the cable of a heavenly elevator. The wind from the gorge pulls on the wet back, tearing off the fingers sore. But I hear my voice, my cry. I promise. I promise to keep what I have. I promise to love without conditions. I promise to protect those who are near. those whose value is much more expensive than the whole senseless race for comfort. I promise that I will remind myself how to find, without losing anything. You just need to imagine what is left not very long, almost a moment. And to think to whom we are more necessary and closer, who is ready to give everything for hugs. for one more look, for a walk. For the receiver fixed together. For a postcard to a silver wedding. For shells brought together. I promise. Got it. I will correct .

Sort:  

Congratulations @yurij12! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66