Another day, another discussion

in #blog7 years ago

So, what is up everyone? Its just another glorious day of being alive here. Another day trying to earn another dollar...bleh, its exhausting at times. Hope everyone is doing better than I am.

So, anyways, I was watching today's video from cryotoverse and was a little surprised. It was, and still is, the first time I had heard of BTC Cash. Now, I've followed the other discussions on the upcoming August 1st deadline in regards to Segwit 2x. Albeit not that religiously. I am a little surprised that they are going to hard fork BTC over what I see is the block size (8MB versus 2MB). Am I missing something? It could be something else, but to me, that seems a little off to be the reason I guess I will have to research it more.

If anyone help explain it, I'd welcome the discussion and education. Anyways, thanks everyone. Until next time boys and girls, cheers :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @youngna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46