Religious Fetish

in #blog4 years ago

God has no religion.
Mahatma Gandhi
IMG_20190601_034757_372.JPG
One of the funniest things I've learned to accept about religion is the fact that YOU'RE A SINNER IN ANOTHER PERSON'S RELIGION.

This realization should make you pause and reevaluate your fanacism on "religious matters".

I told someone a few years ago that I strongly believe in being Ethical. I believe in universal good.

Opening a door for a stranger is a nice thing to do, murder is wrong. That sort of thing.

Religion is simply an addition, a spiritual or metaphysical inclination of our soul to an unseen being in whom we rely on for protection. This Unseen being lies sometimes within an object of fixed nature like the Arc of God which the Israelites worshiped in the early days or a fixed image in our hearts, like the modern Christianity.

However, religion goes far beyond Christianity. But I'm a Christian so that's my main point of reference, because that's what I UNDERSTAND. It's in this same vain that an Eckist or a Muslim would write a similar piece and make reference to their religion and religious concepts because that's what they UNDERSTAND.

Nevertheless, I have grown to understand that some Christians tend to expect everyone to understand our religion and regard it as superior. We tend to forget that everyone else considers their religion to be superior.

But let me break this down a bit...

The only difference all religions are based on is the CHANNEL through which we access God. Hence my beginning statement from Mahatma Gandhi.

We Christians have Jesus as our channel, whom we communicate with through prayer and some extras. Muslims have Mohammed, who is also communication through prayer, I believe they call their services Jumat.

See, I have a limited understanding of other religions.

Imagine how awesome my convictions would be if at my birth or within the few years of my birth I was exposed to a number of religious principles and actually given the opportunity to pick one for myself.

God has no religion. God exists through all channels as THE SUPREME BEING whom we all cannot access directly. Our divers and unique communication methods should be respected.

In your religious activities, You are a sinner to another man. And you cannot say he does not believe in God. Because you both have that in common.

Respect people's choices. And if you were born in the same household and environment as he, so would your channel be as his.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34