HELP ME WITH ADVICE Guys? I have a crush on the same girl as my friend. :/steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

How did this all start:

So I just moved to this whole new Neighborhood exited to start of a new chapter in my life.

One of my best friends also moved here with another friend and they were living together, it is about a 20 minute drive outside of town with no shopping malls etc. So, I started to hang out at their place quite a lot, we had lots of parties there, and it was all fun and games for a long time, until one day my friend showed up with a beautiful girl and her sister. I thought the sister was just "WOW" if you know what I mean. :) However for some or other reason, which I can't recall I had to leave that evening and did not get the chance to get to know her.

So my friends, friend made his move and they started talking, keep in mind that this friend loves his alcohol, but is still one of my very good friends non the less. At the time I thought nothing of it, because at that time this girl meant nothing to me!

A few weeks went by, and again I decided to visit my friends house, not knowing that they also invited these two girls previously mentioned. When I got there the friend who enjoys his alcohol was already heavy under the influence, she did not like it, stood up and came to sit right next to me.

It wasn't long after that and we started to have a conversation, about family, friends and the love of animals, and then suddenly the conversation turned really deep, we really had so much in common, I could of felt the attraction between us, looking each other deep in the eyes, and for the first time ever, I felt a connection I have never felt with anyone before. I would have kissed her if it wasn't for my friend sitting across the table. However that night I told her some of my deepest secrets.

As the night drew to a conclusion and my friend whom also likes this girl saw us talking wasn't very happy, as seen on his facial expression. She then asked me if this friend had said anything about her. Not wanting to betray him, I told her that he really likes her and that he is a good guy. Her response was that she knows that he is a good guy, but she has never seen him sober.

Soon after that they had to leave and the party was over. She hugged me longer than usual, and I knew she felt the same way.

For the next couple of days, I couldn't stop thinking about her and then wouldn't you know it, she invited me on most social media platforms. I liked her profile pic and she immediately liked mine back. I knew something was going on, but felt bad for my friend, who have been chatting with her for quite awhile now.

I know if I do something, me and his friendship is over, but if I don't do anything, I will never get this girl!

That is why I am writing this blog for my fellow Steemians to help me out with some advice? What do you guys think I should do?
889949-black-hair-brown-eyes-brunettes-faces-odette-annable-portraits-women.jpg
THIS IS NOT HER, BUT PRETTY DAMN CLOSE!

Sort:  

The question you need to ask from yourself is which one will give more to your life the girl or your friend who is always drunk? Which one will bring more value to your life and if you choose not to do anything are you going to ask yourself what if i chose the girl and vise-versa? Are you ready to lose your friendship because you like this girl and you don't even know is she ready to start relationship with you but if you are and you know the girl will give you more value then GO FOR IT man and remember there is abundant amount of friends out there and so is chicks too. The rest is up to you to decide but i hope i helped even a bit and good luck with your decision whichever you are going to choose!

Thank you for the great advice! The problem is that if I do this I might lose friends that are friends with him as well. I guess that when I make my decision, I need to weigh the pros and cons. It is a huge step, because if I misread her signals then I might loose both her and my friends friendship. So the question is do I have enough balls to put everything at risk. I hope that I can make a decision soon. Will keep you posted and followed you! :) Thanks again.

I believe in the game of hearts all should be considered fair as long as intentions are previously stated. There's nothing like 'dibs' here, you can't place dibs on a human being. She has her own feelings and ability to choose. So tell your friend you like her to, and you should both have at it, woo her separately and she decides the person she likes. If he's a true friend he would accept his loss and get over it. Not like she was in anything with him so you owe him nothing at this point.

Yeah, I totally agree, however I don't think that he would see it this way! Further if I tell him that I also like this girl it will only create tension between us. Maybe she isn't even interested in both of us.. Either way, all I know is that I will have to make a move soon or just try and get over her. Thanks for the advice, this will help me think and hopefully make a decision soon! Much appreciated!!

Congratulations @york1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55