Should I Join the Ranks of the Food Hoaders?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog4 years ago

Bread_Shelves.jpg

Hoarders emptied the shelves of my local store 16 days ago. The picture shows the bread shelves after the great food hoard of 2020.

Most of the items are back in stock.

Many of the shelves in the store still have signs limiting purchases to one item per customer. I find the limit silly because it forces people to shop more often.

Food hoarders don't care about the limits. They will skirt the rules by shopping multiple times in a day. Even worse, they will drive to multiple stores to shop multiple times. (They bought all of the bread ... except the bagels. Why not the bagels?)

The store now has a greeter whose makes sure everyone uses hand sanitizer before shopping. The store won't let me bring my reusable bags into the building.

I am proud that I did not join the ranks of the food hoarders. I simply bought what I needed when I needed it through the crisis.

Although I've started thinking about a big problem: What should I do if I get sick? If I got sick; I would stop shopping at the store for a two week period. So, perhaps I should join the ranks of the food hoarders and do bulk shoppings where I buy food for two week long stretches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83