YingStyle Thinking Out Loud Series - My Noob Crypto Currency Adventure Stage 02steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Wow! someone actually up voted my previous post. I am assuming they understood and liked my story so they will up vote my other content some more (Unless they just felt sorry for me and thought I was mentally handicapped and amazed at how I was able to find the post button)


Any whoo!!! Back to the story!


Well after some research in google and youtube I found out that I can invest in crypto currency by buying the coins or mining it. So what should I do now? Should I buy the coins and pray really hard that somehow I bought it at the right time and it goes straight to the moon. Or should I try mining, where I buy a hardware and run some software that turns my electricity to cash.

OK I think I will buy some coins and just bury it and hope that it would make a profit in a few months. Um! but wait where the hell do I buy coins anyway? OK I found a site in our country that exchanges Philippine PHP to Bitcoin (This better not be a scam!!!). 


Now to register and login... WHAT!!! provide a Government ID and and Selfie!!! I thought crypto currency was about anonymity and privacy (Also how the hell do I set my phone to selfie mode? If you guys have not seen my introduction, well I am not really a social media or social anything). Screw!! this I am not going to place my money on some site I do not know anyone uses (Well I am antisocial so apparently a lot of people do use it, I just do not know them @_@)



OK what about mining, there seems to be two types of mining one is I buy these toaster (Well not only do they look a like to me in reality these thing can probably toast bread) looking things or I buy a graphics card. So the toaster looking things are expensive and can only be used for mining. I can buy the lower end stuff but they are not really profitable, supply is still bad, and if the latest version arrives is practically useless. Ok now the GPU are the expensive crap that is not the best in mining as they were supposed to be used for games. However, this means that if this experiment fails I still have a high end gpu to sell or to play GAMES!!!


Well GPU mining here I come!!!



Till next time (-_-)

Sort:  

Love the article. Keep it up !! can't wait for your next one

Thanks hope you will not be disappointed!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yingstyle to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05