You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to fight a writer's block

in #blog6 years ago

I think this post is useful for any kind of block. I bought a notebook and I try to brainstorm in it whenever I can. But I'm facing some changeling times to keep up, not only on steemit but also to follow the deadlines I was expecting to finish my work. I need to paint, I need to record, I need to finish lyrics, but I can´t force it, I frustrate! The more pressure, the less it works. I found in Nature the greatest gift to resume a week inspired. :) Thanks for this post´s insights. :)

Sort:  

you are very welcome, if you ever feel frustrated just take your time, and blow some steam off. Trust me, i've been there and it works

you are very welcome, if you ever feel frustrated just take your time, and blow some steam off.

Aww thanks, I do. I really do not get upset but sad and guilty of not reaching objectives. I try to walk daily and hike off the grid on weekends. It is not luxury but a need. Thanks for the insights! 🌸

i need to paint, i need to record, i need to finish lyrics, but i can´t force it, i frustrate!

don't push yourself and it'll come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42