How Was It So Far?

in #blog6 years ago

received_2103553379930083.jpeg
Caught in deep thought. Image courtesy of @legendarryll

Hello Steemians!

As suggested in the photo above, I was in deep thought when we were still on the boat. That photo was taken when I was drifting in my own realm of consciousness. After writing that first post, I was caught again in my stream of untamed imagery.

Yeah, I'm weird.

There's always this heavy bombardment of "What if" questions. Questions that I could not answer. Of course, if I have the answer, I would not bother of having a deep thought about it. The world seems to get blurred when I'm in this state. I knew that @legendarryll has taken a picture, but I didn't mind. I thought that he was taking a picture of the sea behind us. Or of the sea foams tailing behind the boat. You know, he's this artsy guy who always find something worthy to be called a masterpiece, even in the most simple things an ordinary person can see.

Okay, so much of praising him because his liver has been bloated already. He never enjoyed hearing compliments.

So, as I was in my own version of trans state, he made me a subject. Well, technically speaking, not a subject but a laughing stock. I didn't mind. I was so engrossed in my own domain. The real world is no more than a smudge for me.

What broke that daydreaming was his laugh. I knew that he took a photo, but I never thought I could use it in this post. I asked him to send it to me, instead of deleting it because it captured my vulnerability at that time.

So, how was it so far?

Everything changed when we set foot in the island. I suddenly felt a surge of enthusiasm to explore what Siquijor was in store for me. Well, not really in store for me specifically because it's for everyone who wish to explore the island. But for the sake of this narcissistic post, let's just assume that the island has something in store for me only.

Remember that quest to find my lost passion? I'm still on the process. Maybe it's not really on the island. But I found something interesting. Something worth sharing. Something for the world to see. Something to be etched in this blcokchain forever. That's if this blockchain will stay forever.

Anyway, to give you an idea of what it's like to be in this part of the country, here are some snaps from @legendarryll:

received_2103553226596765.jpeg
Saint Francis de Assisi Church of Siquijor, Siquijor

received_2103553293263425.jpeg
I guess it's mandatory to have a photo op at the facade of Siquijor, which was a few meters away from the port.

received_2103553336596754.jpeg
With @queenmother, our host for the rest of the trip.

See that stark contrast of emotion there? Yeah, that's me. Probably bipolar, but definitely weird. The reason why I showed those is to have a sneak peak of what's in store ahead. It will be epic.

What's in it for you?

Probably nothing. You're not obliged to inquire further. It's all self serving anyway. But one thing is for sure. I have found something worthy of perusal. As a teaser:

IMG_20180331_000643.jpg
Our host, Mrs. Concepcion A. Aljas, @queenmother's grandmother, published a book that contains all valuable pieces of information about Siquijor. A great find of both legends and history.

Did I find my lost passion? Maybe. I know for sure that I stumbled a great source of stories to tell.

I can't wait to discover more!

Let's see!
Kim, @ybanezkim26

Sort:  

Glad to see you writing and traveling again. I'm sure you'll whip up new stories to tell. It's going to be great for sure

How sure are you that it's going to be great? Hahaha. Anyway, good to see you here, bruh! I missed your online presence.

I missed my online presence as well. aw HAHAHA.

Wow! @ybanezkim26. I hope I could read those stories from one of your post in the future.

I hope I can post those stories as soon as I can. For now, I'm still busy with Steem Summit.

😍😍😍😍😍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by ybanezkim26 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ybanezkim26 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67708.83
ETH 3801.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48