You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Stop Being Such A Loser

in #blog6 years ago

Instead of asking me that question, I recommend you think of it this way:

Why do you want people to see your work?
Why are you promoting yourself?
What is the purpose?
If you used the bots at a loss, would you still do it?

Good luck.

Sort:  

I want to grow my writing skills and make a business out of it if possible. I feel like I have something to say but I need time to say it all well. If I can get paid while I develop my skills that is great and I could use the money.

To get this done here on Steemit I have to understand what the effective tactics are that work toward building up my finances. I do not have much money, and I also need to continue working on my writing every day which I do.

But I believe that good writing alone will not create a business here for me. There needs to be
more. You always talk about this. So I try and understand what else needs to be done, which is why I asked you the question. The more I know, the more I can use to get myself ahead.

Would I use the bots if they were not profitable? I would if there was another benefit that could get me ahead. I am investing my time here nearly every day taking away from things that can pay me a little but I am happy to do it if there is a future. So I do not have a problem paying to get ahead. But I have to know what I should be paying for. Hopefully this is clear.

Thanks.

Hmm.. well you asked for my advice, so I'm going to tear you apart.

I read a few of your posts. No offense but it doesn't look like you have anything to say at all. Nothing original at least. No personal stories or anecdotes. Nothing that made me want to read more. What's the difference between any of your articles and the billions of other SEO clickbait trash that's out there? What chance did you take? What part of yourself did you expose? Nothing.

I'm sure you have it inside you somewhere. We all do. But I can't find it on your page.

I see what you're trying to do because I used to do that too. That's actually how I started on here, was by writing 1-2 crypto articles per day. They started out like normal news articles. Then I let a little of my sense of humor creep in there. Now I'm writing trash like you see here.

Just depends on what you want. You want to "make a living" with your writing. Okay, go sign up for eLance or whatever they're calling it now and sell your services. Go self publish erotica on Amazon. You can always find work as a writer doing 300 word articles for companies. Make a profile and start looking for work.

But I don't think you've found your voice yet. Or you want to write a book? Work the "female entrepreneur" angle or the "racial minority + female entrepreneur" angle. Sounds shallow, but you have to work with what you've got. Or I don't know, just say what's inside. I got nothing from your posts. No idea of you you are, what your story is and why I should care. It's not that I heard your story and don't care. I didn't hear it. All I saw was more of the same Cosmo quiz 8 steps to keep your man satisfied garbage.

Don't look to Steemit to earn a living unless:

  1. You're prepared to show your face/body and milk the thirsty circle-jerkers on here for their $0.09 upvotes
  2. You can write something that can arouse some sort of emotional response in people
  3. Both 1 & 2

Every time I talk to a girl who wants to do something with her life, I always tell her to use her looks to her advantage. Men are stupid. Our brains don't work when we're in the presence of girls. Double if they're wearing less clothing than normal. To not use that to your advantage is just plain stupid, especially if you actually want to achieve success.

Your problem isn't vote bots. Your problem is that you don't actually want it bad enough. You're too scared of failing to put yourself out there, to show the real you. Vote bots don't matter. Money doesn't matter. If you wanted it bad enough you'd find a way to get the exposure and make it happen. Look at your reasons for wanting what you want. If they're strong enough then you won't need my advice because you'll be too busy doing the work to consider asking ANYONE for advice.

In fact, your whole thinking is off. "good writing alone will not create a business for me here." First of all, that just sounds like an excuse to not be a good writer.

Second, nothing "creates a business for you." You create the business. Have you created one yet? Doesn't look like it. How many potential clients have you contacted? Probably none. How many emails have you sent to businesses offering your services? Also probably none. Stop looking for advice and start asking people to give you money in exchange for work. Good luck.

Thanks for your comments. They are noted. I am getting it believe it or not. Taking some time but slowly getting an understanding.

My writing will get better over time. No worries for me there. You do anything with intent long enough and you improve. But beginning on this platform is tough because there is no direction. I started out really putting up stronger content. I had to back off because volume seems to be more effective. Just my observations.

In terms of giving more of myself and wearing less clothes, etc off course I get that. It might come to that but not quite yet. It is different for a girl as you know. Not ruling it out but not just yet. I have to gauge the return for me which is what I am trying to do now. I see a few girls here doing that and nothing is happening for them, so that alone won't necessarily get it done. But again, I am calculating it all. If it is possible for me I will get it right.

Your comments, candor and time are very appreciated. I have gotten a lot out of them. You are a sweetheart. Thanks again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59