Microdosing Day 8: Bitch Lasagna

in #blog6 years ago

It's so strange how much of our mood is based on the foods we eat. Maybe that's why I have such crazy moodswings sometimes.

Today I went to go eat Indian buffet with my friend Billy. I didn't even eat that much, but I knew it wasn't healthy. I mean it was alright - rice, curry, some naan. Not like I was pounding burgers and fries.

But as I was eating it, I knew I shouldn't. It's just hard when eating is a social activity and not just a way to sustain yourself.


I actually realized this food thing a few hours ago. I was thinking about how crap I felt and how it was from the food and it made me think that I should come up with some rules about how I should live my life. The only one I can think of right now is:

No food before 6 PM.

Or if I wake up late, no food until I've been awake for at least 11 hours.

May sound extreme to some of you and I don't really feel like explaining why it's an amazing way to live your life. Just take my word for it.

Tomorrow I'm fasting. I'm disgusted with myself.

One thing that I'll say this LSD microdosing shit does to me is that it makes it very easy to make decisions about changing your life. Well, I don't know if it makes it "easy" per se, but it definitely makes you more likely to make a decision.

So yesterday I mentioned how I would take the MK-677 today. I did that and didn't notice much fatigue during the day. But at around 6PM when I was going through some of the SCBP 2.0 modules (watching videos), I felt my eyelids droop. I could have fallen asleep no problem, which is strange because the past week it feels like I've been lit up like a Christmas tree.

So it did make me a bit more tired. And maybe I did have a slightly larger appetite than usual today, but I don't think so. My Indian food lunch filled me up and I only had one plate of food. I didn't even eat dinner, just went to Trader Joe's and bought a package of crackers.

Probably seems like an exaggeration to complain about eating shitty food, but the day before I had grass fed beef, pasture-raised eggs and natural peanut butter. And today I ate old curry and rice. Gross.

I love Indian food though, just not shitty buffet vegetarian Indian food.

Whatever. I'm done with being a social eater. That shit is literally never worth it. And my six pack is slowly disappearing as I go full bear-mode. Ms Positive is coming December 2nd and I need to get myself together before she gets here.

I've briefly considered going in the opposite direction and being a needy fat pasty white pale piece of depressed shit and scaring her away for good. And while that would certainly simplify my life, my ego and reputation wouldn't appreciate it. Let's see if I can hold onto the summer through November.

Anyway, I don't feel like writing. Bye.

Previous microdosing entries:


Microdosing Day 7: Brain 1, Papi 0
Microdosing Day 6: Just Call Me Monsieur Creosote
Microdosing Day 5: Raw, Uncut
Microdosing Day 4: That One Time
Microdosing Day 3: Don't Fuck With Lucy
Microdosing Day 2: Three Steps Forward, Two Steps Back
Microdosing Day 1: Removing The Adhesion



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://yallapapi.com/microdosing-day-8-bitch-lasagna/
Sort:  

This is interesting to follow @yallapapi, you are probably the most insane but functional blogger here on steemit...

Im trying to eat porridge... I think you should try porridge with some coconut-oil, cinnamon and apple... Its good stuff... Kind of semi-horrible to eat, but the effect are pretty good, slow carbs that keep the brain working longer less low-blood sugar mode swings and such...

Im not a doctor or anything, not even sure what "MK-677" is, but maybe wait until your "microdosing adventure" is over before you start injecting roids....?

Cheerios!

/FF

This is interesting to follow @yallapapi, you are probably the most insane but functional blogger here on steemit...

My New Year's Resolution is to try to become more normal.

Im trying to eat porridge... I think you should try porridge with some coconut-oil, cinnamon and apple... Its good stuff... Kind of semi-horrible to eat, but the effect are pretty good, slow carbs that keep the brain working longer less low-blood sugar mode swings and such...

We call it oatmeal, and I ate it for years with only water. I've been hardcore for a while, but now I prefer one meal a day. I eat it sometimes with eggs but think I'm going to do keto for a bit.

Im not a doctor or anything, not even sure what "MK-677" is, but maybe wait until your "microdosing adventure" is over before you start injecting roids....?

MK-677 is not roids, it's a peptide. And you don't inject it, you ingest it.

The best thing about this microdosing adventure is that it makes you feel incredibly awful about the shit in your life you're not handling properly in your life. It's an amazing tool to give yourself leverage when you want to change something. Waiting until it's over is just a fancy way of procrastinating.

Okay, cool not sure what to answer @yallapapi.

But I think you are on the right path.
I feel awful like all the time, so I don't think I need to microdose! Lol.
But I completely understand what you are going for.

Waiting until it's over is just a fancy way of procrastinating.

From my experience mixing a lot of different "techniques" for mental improvement at the same time usually works wonders, but afterwords it's hard to figure out witch one of all the supplements/meditations/rituals/brainwave-machines/soundwave or light therapy etc, it was that that gave the results... =)

Best of luck and stay safe!

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66