You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Root of All Evil

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I’d think the larger monitor was better for you than a smaller one, Kevin 🧐 I notice I get headachey with iPhone (eyephone) & am vowing to spend more desktop time w/large monitor 👀

But, of course, distance from screen matters, time you spend, posture, lighting, etc... Heck, maybe, it is the wall color that’s gnawing at your soul 🤣

Apparently, Oscar Wilde’s last words as he lay bedridden were:

"This wallpaper and I are fighting a duel to the death. One of us has got to go."

Sort:  

I think the green wall and computer fan ain't working out.. lol

Give 'em up, man, before they do you in! :p On a slightly more serious note, scheduling an appointment with an eye doctor myself, due to a headache on the left side of my face that won't let up, for weeks... Damned computers, can't live with 'em, can't live without 'em :o

Wishing you well-being, Kevin, all ways _/|_

I used to be okay being on the monitor 24/7, but naturally I guess it gets worse with age. It ain't like it used to be anymore. Cheers man :)

I miss reading, book reading, 24/7, like a person possessed—until I became one with the book... But, at 44 years old, I don’t have that laser focus or the time.

Oh well, we lose some powers and gain others. Sweet dreams, my friend 😴 💤

don't mind, it's not like we ever ask "why the upvote"

Good point 👌🏼 I will adopt this elevated attitude from now on. Sweet dreams 🌙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52