How to move on the wrong way

in #blog6 years ago

Moving on is a process. You are probably reading this blog because you want to move on to something from the past. Maybe you are brokenhearted? Maybe you did something and you feel bad and you just want to move on? Maybe you are feeling something and you just wan to move on? Anyways, I won't judge.

I'll tell you a little back story from where this post is coming from. Recently, I've noticed that my friendship with this paricular friend was fading. The thought of that bothered me so much. It even got me to the point of being depressed. I just couldn't imagine waking up in the morning and realizing that no one would greet me "Good morning!" or "Have a nice day!" or "Stay safe." It was hard for me to accept that. Getting over something that you are used to is hard, and that my friends is coming from someone who had experienced it.

So how do you really move on ... the wrong way???

1. Look at your pictures together


Looking at your pictures together would bring back lots of memories. Beware that flashbacks would happen. Reminscing memories could lead you to crying since you will come to a realization that a picture of you and them will never happen again.

2. Look at their picture.


Look at their picture alone and speak to it like how you would normally speak to them. I honestly did this way too many times that I already lost count. I would sit down on a corner or lay down on my bed and just stare at my phone and look at his picture. I would tell the picture all my guts and feelings. Tell the picture how crappy he was and all. Don't do this because you would end up crying because you are talking to nothing and would realize that they're not hearing you and you look stupid doing that.

3. Stalk their social medias.


Stalking is my favorite tihing. Stalking would lead me to discovering new people and new things. However, stalking is a bad thing if you are doing it in a wrong way and to a wrong person. Stalking them is bad since you would see how they are going through their life. You would see them being happy and content with their life. You would see that they are just continuing with their life like nothing happened. Like, they don't know you exit. You'd see them together with other people and is sad seeing that.

4. Backread you convos.


I'm telling you now that backreading is hell. You would reminisce moments that shouldn't be reminisced. It would hurt you knowing that you will not have another conversation with them again. Okay, I would allow you to backread but only if you are reading it with someone.

5. Think about them all day and all night.


Think about them even when you are asleep. Thinking about them is deadly. All I could say is that thinking about them is deadly. You'll realize that you are not in your right state of mind because you can't focus on anything but them. Thinking about them would not help your situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99