Bieber Finally Takes Action

in #blog4 years ago

I firstly want to make it clear I have never been a big fan of Bieber Fever.
But I have to admit recently I have been given a reason to admire the guy, not for he's music but for the recent action he is taking against those who are out there trying to get easy money or a spot in the limelight for their 15 minutes of fame.

Two woman left messages on Biebers official feeds claiming she was raped by him a few years ago.
Bieber "claims" and as posted various things which claims to prove he is innocent of such a thing, but the real cherry on the cake is the fact he is now going after these women by suing these two Instagram users who accused him of sexual assault.

image.png
Image found on dailymotion.com

I think it's about time celebs especially guys who are getting accused left, right and centre of assault.
I'm not saying every one is innocent, obviously not, but there needs to be punishment for such untrue allegations.

The singer is suing for a total of $20 million in damages with each allegation seeking $10m and while that a insane amount I hope it will make people think twice before proceeding to make such allegations.

Bieber wrote "Every claim of sexual abuse should be taken very seriously and this is why my response was needed. However this story is factually impossible and that is why I will be working with twitter and authorities to take legal action."

image.png
Image Created By Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97