Feeling Unappreciated and Undervalued?

in #blog7 years ago

I normally post about techie stuff or gaming and other serious stuff but today I want to do something completely different. It is time to share and I am not talking about Steem, I am talking about your posts and your feelings. Don't be scared, It's nice to share, especially here on Steemit.

Why I'm Not Being Appreciated.jpg

This was only used to get your attention, did it work?

Introduction

My name is Xervantes (well obviously it is not my real name but it will have to do, cause you probably won't be able to pronounce my real name) and I joined Steemit almost a month ago.
I have been having a Whale of a time (get it?...Whale) and posting like my life depends on it. It is not about the payouts but the fun I am having writing, posting, getting comments, interacting with the community, all of it. I am really enjoying myself here and its all thanks to you.
I also really surprised myself with some of the posts (in a good way), But....

The But...

We have all been there. You sit behind your laptop or PC and are blasting away on the keyboard, writing post after post. But then suddenly it just start pouring out of you, inspiration and you start to write something so brilliant, funny, or just pure genius it even blows you away. You take extra care to correct spelling misstakes (like this one) and search for the perfect picture, photo or gif to give your post that extra shine.
All pumped up you click that blue post button and wait...and wait.

giphy.gif

Unnecessary use of gif

But nothing, no upvotes, no comments nothing..... You expected your post to go through the roof (or to the moon for the cryptocurrency enthousiast among us) and that people would be raving about how insightful, funny or genius your post was.
So you wait, thinking that maybe they are still reading but alas in the end, you get no love for your craftily written piece of literature (or perfect photo or whatever, you get the point).

Share The Love

So we are going to share, starting right here. I want you to tell me about the post you think didn't get the love it deserved, your undervalued post, your unappreciated scribbles. Not to get some extra upvotes, no! That's not what this is about.

It's about the post you put so much effort in, the post you yourself think is the best you ever made but got no love from the community (probably because nobody saw it) and letting it shine one more time for all to see.

I want you to leave your link in the comment section and tell me why your post is special to you and why it needs some extra love. Don't worry about the payout period, just share it with us one more time, cause you deserve it.

I'll start

Hello my name is Xervantes and I wrote this really good post about microtransactions in gaming. This is a really boring subject but I made it really funny (Anyway that is what I think). It is also the first time I used gifs in my post and they were really funny. I took the time to research my subject and even presented facts, I also added a very funny Youtube video (probably illegal cause it was a scene from Southpark). I really think this was one of my best posts (excluding this one of course, this one is even better but never mind that).
You can find my post here:
The Truth about Microtransaction

Okay, so leave the link to your post in the comment section and explain why your post needs some love, I will mention the posts below. Also take the time to read each others posts and leave a nice comment for the author of that post (in the original post). This way we can give our unappreciated and undervalued posts some extra appreciation

Let us Share....!

Posts in need of some lovin'

Xervantes - The Truth about Microtransaction

AbleDeadlyBarb.gif

I couldn't find a better gif, sorry!



Sort:  

Good post! Ya even if a post doesn't get upvotes or a payout, it's still a creation and should be appreciated by the author even if it's not by others. Chances are it just got lost in Steemit new post traffic. It doesn't mean people wouldn't have liked it if they read it.

Another thing is that this is all on The Block Chain. That means it's essentially going to last forever. It's decentralized through witnesses and the time stamped history of everything you post here will likely always exist which is another reason to blog here and really adds value for me.

That's true, our gems are preserved for ever!

lol
upvoted ;)

Thank you, I had fun writing this, it was very different from my usual posts.

i hope now feel much better

Awesome post! Im currently writing a How to guide on how to write rap song lyrics, il get back to this post once it is done and ive seen how people reacted to it :D. I also read your post on micro transactions while i was at it, and i like the way you write man, keep up the good work!

Cannibull, thank you man. Looking forward to your post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Xervantes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36