Is My Blog Boring? Curling and More!

in #blog7 years ago

I think the users of Steemit are trying to send me a message by ignoring my colorchallenged blog.

Last week I was invited to a good friend's community club meeting. I got there early and took a seat. You can see it was a lovely wooden table and chair and although you can't see the entire table, particularly since I didn't want to be weird and go around snapping pictures of the furnishings, the table was a big long one.

I ordered myself a mixed non-alcoholic drink. I can't tell you what was in there as I instructed the bartender to do whatever she thought was best as long as no alcohol was used. I drove to the venue so I had no intention of drinking.

There was a lot of noise as I sat there. I looked around and spotted an interior window. The place was actually a curling club!

I didn't know that at first since I came through the front and instead of looking around, went straight for the area I assumed the meeting would be held at.

The meeting was very interesting and we had a wonderful speaker come join us and chat about the role of libraries in our community. I didn't take any more pictures unfortunately. I should've photographed the giant piece of pecan pie I ended up with "somehow".

Let's pretend this post is about something interesting.

This is a joke post. I'm not actually serious in the expectation that my photos will receive a plethora of views and votes. I'm just happy to have somewhere to put them up. 😊

Sort:  

It's just the way Steemit works, where all the posts gets thrown in the mix and then everyone forgets about them - well they can't be forgotten because a large number of posts on Steemit never get seen! I understand how you feel.

There's definitely a lot of competition for viewership of posts, which is unfortunate.

It's not boring at all! You can never go wrong with pecan pie. 😇
I don't know why you're limiting yourself to color challenges, write some more!

Agreed on the pie!

I mostly like sharing photos that I take and the colorchallenges are a great regular way to make sure that I get my photos out there. They remind me that I should post something or take a picture of something interesting when I see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36