First Job interview tomorrow!

in #blog7 years ago

Hey Steemit!

Just decided to have a little blog tonight as tomorrow morning I have my very first job interview. I don't post very often and I'd really like to but I never really know what to post about. So, this event popped up so I thought I could talk about it.

Being 19 years old, it's somewhat embarrassing for me to have my first job interview at this age. Most of my friends got their first job by 18, some even at 16.

It's for a well-known company, I've been to this store countless amounts of times so at least I'm familiar with the place. So I honestly really hope that I do get the job because I hate getting things paid from others it just makes me feel so weird.. I'm not a very big money person, I mostly give rather than take because I guess that's just how I was always taught and that's what feels right to me.

But, in all honestly, I am somewhat nervous. Because this will be my first actual job (if I actually get it, that is). So, I thought maybe if I talked about it might help me feel a little more confident about it, or feel more mentally prepared.

Also, if anyone has any tips for me or anything you'd like to share I would really appreciate your help in the comments! I already passedmy phone interview and I feel like I will probably do well, but I am still a bit nervous. Anyways, thank you for reading! I don't have much else to say but I really hope all goes well tomorrow.

Wish me luck!
~ Xeleos

Sort:  

Good luck! Be friendly and be yourself. You'll do great.

Thank you! :)

Tip 1 - rehearse questions they may ask you and answers you might give
Tip 2 - work all of your best qualities into those answers so that they roll off the tongue with confidence
Tip 3 - confidence, ambition, and your ability to connect to the interviewer can take the place of knowledge and experience as long as you don't overdue it.
Tip 4 - relax, every time you interview you will get better and better at it.

Good luck, hope you get the job, I've been interviewing prospective employees for 10 years now and more than anything else I'm looking to see how much they genuinely want the job and how much commitment they appear to have.

Thank you, and thank you for the tips! :) I'll keep those in mind and I'll try my best. Although I am nervous, I still feel confident that I will do well. Another part of why I am nervous is the fact that it is in french. (I live in Quebec/Canada) Although French is my native language, I mostly speak in English and sometimes certain words slip out of my mind and I just hope that won't happen tomorrow.

You will do great, be relaxed, confident, and even if you have to say "I have never done that before" follow it up with "I will learn to anything you need me to do or die trying"... convince them with your fire

Good luck! It's nothing to be embarrassed about. I had my first job interview in May, but sadly i was rejected because i did not have any previous "job experience" they really liked me, but there is not really a lot i can do about it.

Anyways, just be yourself, remember to smile, and i'm sure they will like you!

Good luck. Don't be nervous one bit. Just another routine in life. You will have many more interviews in life and then you will interview others. Dress up well and be relaxed and respectful

Thank you! I know, just new things can be a bit hard sometimes because you don't really know what to expect for sure.

Well I hope you got the job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28