You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’m spending most of my voting power on rewarding people who comment on my posts

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Very laudable and interesting prospective....
I think nothing makes a creator more happy than others trying to examine/understand his/her work....This also happens with me....When some one reads my post and makes a genuine comment, I feel so happy(doesn't matter if he/she upvotes the post or not)...
It's in the nature of an artist to expect that his work get explored(even critically)....
I don't agree with the point that "lengthy comments are more awesome", some time terse complements can be more enjoyable and valuable....
e.g. Suppose someone writes a rhyming verse about your post, I believe you would feel honored to have poetry written for you...regardless of verse being short.

Sort:  

Hello, @xabi. I agree; getting feedback on your creations is very nice, even if it's critical feedback!

I understand what you mean by length not being a good indicator, and I think you are right. I suppose I should have formulated it differently, because what I was going for was something like comments that are more than just a few sentences are better than a short comment without any real information.

Yeah comments like...
Nice post....
Awesome blog...
Thanks for information...

:)

Yeah, those were the ones I had in mind, and will not upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80