Storm heading for Cape Town

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

With the schools closed tomorrow and a bunch of people not going to work, the atmosphere here in Cape Town tonight is thrilling and exciting. With winds up to 90km per hour and rain expected to be around 18mm, its understandable why people are cautious. Lets see how this pans out. We need the rain as our current dam levels are at 9%.


Sort:  

Aahhh wow, yea it seems to be a big deal lol. Yet I am still working tomorrow at 5:30am😂😂 . Life in the film industry is merciless.

Cape Town can become extremely windy. I was there last November and I have never ever experienced such high velocity winds in my life. It literally took me 5 minutes to cross the traffic signal just because the wind was pushing me in the opposite direction!!

When you see that cloud blanket coming over table mountain, you know theres a trouble brewing. When you live here and theres no wind, you like whats going on?? Global warming and shit.😆😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33