You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning to fill plot holes in your novel

in #blog7 years ago

I have such a difficult time with this in my writing. Your explanation seems like at least a slightly less painful way to do it. Ill try it out, thanks! Following!

Sort:  

Hi @wylde, some people seem able to do this sort of thing 'on the fly', but I've always has to sit down and work it all out. In fact, I don't see how you can include all this sort of stuff in your novel unless you do plan it out - all the strands just get too complicated otherwise. Other people are able to splurge a first draft and then 'fix' all this stuff afterwards, but I find I lose the big picture if try that.
Of course, have made detailed plans, it doesn't mean I don't stray from the plan or have good ideas to add in later or anything, or get pulled in a certain direction by my characters, but at least I know where I am headed and where I strayed from the plan.
I'll blog about more of this sort of stuff in the next few posts.
Good luck. Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63