You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Not Miss My NEW Interview With X22 Report! By Gregory Mannarino

in #blog7 years ago

Copper and Nickel are often the most overlooked metals out there. A silver backed currency or a gold one, less likely IMO, will always need to be offset with these base metals which themselves need to be mined and are finite in the Earths crust. Always keep my nickels and pre-1981 pennies. And of course pre-1964/1970 halfs, quarters and dimes.

Sort:  

Yes... I also like copper and nickel, but remember this... Common Coinage or as I call it, Pocket Change isn't about the metal value, just like the Fiat Paper isn't about the Paper value... People need to understand that when the Paper and Digital Fiat fails, we will still need a "Medium of Exchange" and Pocket Change meets that need...

Totally. What do you think would happen if I had a bunch of scrap metal and can make pennies and nickels? Do you think there would be a lot of fake pocket change because people would need a certain amount per capita? What would insure the medium of exchange? Government issued pieces of non-rare and non-scarce metals that are likely easy to forge especially if you can literally make money from metal that is present all over the place? Imagine if all your pipes were made of solid gold. You would make a lot of money as a plumber. If we used sea shells the richest guy would probably live closest to the beach.

You made me laugh...lol... To answer your question, if you tried making your own U.S. Coins out of Scrap Metal, you'd have the Secret Service knocking down your door... Pocket Change will increase in buying power if my theory is correct... Not because of it's metal value, just like Paper Currencies are not based on the value of the Paper used in printing them... When the Paper and Digital Currencies Collapse, our Common Coinage will become a very valuable Medium of Exchange...

Yeah I was just thinking if we for to the point of needing coinage only the aecret service would probably not be too high priority with the fake metal like they are with fake bills. And like I always say "Come and Take Em'"! But I was just saying that because it wouldnt be nearly as hard to make a press or a casting and make coins if that was the medium of exchange. We dont have enough safety features such as Canadian Maple Leaf silver coins on pur pennies and nickels thats why I said it. If I knew how I would haha and I am glad I can still make someone laugh. Just dont tell the wife ;)

I can picture safety features being implemented on new coins, but it will take quite some time to replace the existing coinage... There will always be the collector coins out there, but many coins will be replaced as time goes forward... You sure wouldn't want to get caught making your own coins... It would be a Federal Offence... Thanks for your comment... Pocket Change...

I guess what I was trying to say was...if the dollar collapsed and the metals intrinsic value did not matter and we used it solely as a medium of exchange than why would we not just continue to use the paper money still as a medium of exchange since we are so used to the valuation of things in terms of USD. And of course I have no idea how to turn scrap copper into Lincoln pennies nor do I have any way to turn my 1oz silver coins into 40% JFK's but I guess I just didn't fully understand why pocket change would be the way we went about purchasing and selling things. Of course I am not as knowledgeable as you are obviously about this dynamic and I guess thats why I stack silver. But do you think literal pocket change is an investment worth bringing a Benjamin down to the bank and buying boxes and/or rolls of coinage? Serious question. Will my crazy uncle who has hoarded every piece of change in his life into poland spring water cooler containers be riding high or what? Should I be saving all my pocket change? I am so confused. I guess I will just continue to do what I have been, stack silver, keep my loose change, get as much cash out of the bank as possible and keep buying ling term food and water supply and ammo, because thats just how I am, I can't help it I'm a Marine haha. Thanks for your reply and time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64