Nepal 2013steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

After climbing about 240 stairs (was probably about 90 but my mind was hazy due to oxygen deprivation) we made it to the top of the monkey temple in Kathmandu!

A must see in the capital city!

The richly coloured prayer flags and the intense smell of incense could even make a frankfurter spiritual!

Sort:  

Thank you, this was one good photo out of many thousands of bad ones

Nice picture! If I'm not wrong, it's Swayambhunath? Did you like the place? :)

yes that is exactly the place! West Kathmandu at the top of the valley!I loved the place except it was slightly too touristy for me. I would have liked to see it more in its original state, with less souvenier shops

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66