It's My Birthday!

in #blog6 years ago

Happy-Birthday-Wallpaper-HD-Pictures-5.jpg

It's my Birthday and I'm happy to be Here. Gratitude is my Attitude.

Yesterday I had reconstructive ACL surgery for my knee.

The focus for me this year is Healing.

My outlook and approach is multipronged.

My Life is my Sculpture and an integral bit of my creation stems from and is rooted in "Rest".

Here's a Gift from my Good friend OSHO,

When you have learned the art of being at rest then you can be both active and restful together, because then you know that rest is something so inner that it cannot be disturbed by anything outer, the activity goes on on the circumference and at the centre you remain restful. So it is only for beginning that activity has to be dropped for a few hours. Then one has learned the art then there is no question: for twenty-four hours a day one can be meditative and one can continue all the activities of ordinary life.

But remember, the key word is rest, relaxation. Never go against rest and relaxation. Arrange your life in such a way, drop all futile activity, because ninety per cent is futile; it is just for killing time and remaining occupied. Do only the essential and devote your energies more and more to the inner journey. Then that miracle happens when you can remain at rest and in action together, simultaneously. That is the meeting of the sacred and the mundane, the meeting of this world and that, the meeting of materialism and spiritualism.

Source: OSHO Book - The Golden Wind

CHEERS TO AN EXTRAORDINARY LIFE In 2018 - HAPPY BIRTHDAY EVERYONE!

BEST REGARDS, ALWAYS ALL WAYS BEST

if you like this post steemit.jpg

Sort:  

25508097_292167227971428_4636845389715578191_n.jpg

happy birthday.thaanks for sharing.

Happy birthday @wordclassplayer,
Succes always..

May your healing come so soon my friend. Have enough rest as this will quicken the healing process. Happy birthday to you.

happy birthday dear @worldclassplayer

ohhh really!! happy birthday to you.wish you all the best

Happy Birthday!

Time to party happy birthday bro :)

Happy Birthday to you dear @worldclassplayer play like a pro :)

happy Birthday to you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29