In Color: Jamey Johnson

in #blog6 years ago

This is one of my favorite songs. I was listening to it tonight, and I just wanted to share it with anyone who would like to hear it. You don't have to upvote it, just listen and enjoy!

Have a great week everyone!

Sort:  

Beautiful country song. The great depression was a bad time that somehow forged what a great nation the USA is today.

I find this particular verse a piece of genius:

A picture's worth a thousand words
But you can't see what those shades of gray keep covered
You should've seen it in color

We see the plethora of pictures that document both this era and the lives of millions of people, but we weren't there to see the colors.

You should've seen it in color

Thanks for sharing this gem, and thanks for supporting my work in Steemit, Mr, @woody26.

Glad you liked it. I love your analysis.

this is true country music
I get confused with the rhythm

It's more about the lyrics for me. I don't know if you can understand the lyrics. But, it goes like this...His grandfather shows him pictures of when he was a child. These picture tell the story of his life during the great depression and during the war (WWII). All these pictures were in black and white and it didn't show the fear. There is a line, "If it looks like we were scared to death, you should have seen it in color."

counts as a real story .. something similar ..

Here you go...Celia Cruz!

I like this song more

Nice...I guess you let her go...

something like that .. lol

Wow! Jamey Johnson am your fan now

Hahaha...Thank you!

excellent country music singer .. "In Color" won the "Song of the Year" at the Academy of Country Music Awards on April 5, 2009. greetings ..

I sure it did...it's a great song! Thanks.

J. Johnson makes me think of my brother. He loves him.

I knew I wasn't the only one. Lol!

lol 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55