Steemit and possibilities

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a largely growing platform, every day more and more people are signing up from all over the world, myself included. I've been a lurker for a few weeks, just minding my own; reading the articles and learning more about the platform itself. Today I managed to overcome my laziness and created an account.

In my eyes and I'm sure many others, Steemit has a great potential. Many residents of third world countries, e.g. India live in poverty, with less than $5 of daily income, that's if they're lucky to somehow acquire that income in the first place. Steemit gives an opportunity to those that love reading and writing blogs to make their life financially better. As much as we hate to admit it, money plays a big role in our life.

United Kingdom, a country where I live has far better living standards (income quality and availability of employment) than India. Yet, we encounter many financial problems too. Especially us teenagers. Currently I live in East London. If I wanted to buy a small 2 bedroom house, providing I could get a 4.5 times salary mortgage, I’d need a deposit of more than £57,000($78,298). On my current salary, I save 10 per cent of my salary pay every month, it would take me 57 years and few months to afford it. I’d be 89 years old before I could finally move in. And when I would, I could be paying 38% less in repayments than I currently am in rent.

The point that I am trying to make is that financial struggle is everywhere, no matter where you live. I'm sure many people that have experienced real hunger would gladly swap with me and other people that complain about their gas bill going up again. Nonetheless, I am excited as I know this platform will offer me and many others the option to ditch the problems behind us if we push it hard enough.

Sort:  

Congratulations @woocash, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65