First Spring walk

in #blog6 years ago

The days are getting longer, temperatures are rising, flowers are starting to spew from the ground, the birds are singing again in the morning ... all the signs are there that winter is finally over and spring is in the air.

IMG_2076.JPG
the First Springflowers are greeting us from the Forrestfloor

Today my app told me it was going to be a maximum of 21 degrees, which is very nice, however in the morning it was still cold and it took a long time for the thermometer to reach double digits. My wife had to do some shopping for our holiday in 2 weeks time and she took her mother with her as her shopping companion/advisor and left me with the kids. I decided to take the kids for a nice walk and ask my father-in-law along.

We set off around 10AM and although the sun was already out for several hours, it was still only 2 degrees. So we dressed warm and comfortable so that we could adjust if the weather got warmer. We took the same path as I usually take when I go running with my neighboors, which is quite steep, but both children manager really well. Remember my son is 1,5 and my daughter just turned 3 in the end of January.

Once we got to the forrest we were welcomed by the first flowers everywhere and the smell of the trees that had fallen in the storms 3 months ago was still in the air. Despite the huge openness these storms had created there was an abundance of life and spring-feeling in the air. My daughter listened with great fascination as my father-in-law told her about all the flowers and life in the forrest.

IMG_2103.JPG
a Selection of the flowers we encountered today in the forrest

After about an hour we made a break and we ate some grapes and bananas. Afterwards we decided to head back home as it was pretty far for the kids and they were getting tired and had to get home for lunch at some point as well. My son did really well and also walked approximately 2,5 kilometers of the total 3,5 that we did.

IMG_2102.JPG
a Reminder of this years' Pesach

Once we got home we had our last Pesach meal for this year as today is the last day of this fest and after lunch we all had a nice long sleep. The children were so tired from the fresh air and the walking that they slept more than 2 hours, which is almost double from what they do normally.

We spent the afternoon relaxing and playing with each other as tomorrow promises to be another fun-packed day as a family with some friends. We are meeting friends in the morning and we've been invited for coffee in the afternoon and at some point I also have to find the time to run 14 kilometers!

In the evening we celebrated the end of Pesach with a nice Pizza!!! We're all happy it's now over for another year and we can go back to our normal routines.

IMG_2101.JPG
My favourite Pizza - Diavolo

I think I ate my pizza in a record time, I ordered my favourite from our local restaurant. It's called the 'Diavolo' and has onions, garlic and red peppers ..... Yummy!!!!

I look forward to creating more joyful and colourful posts as spring is really getting upon us and we'll spend more time in nature as real Swiss people do.

Thanks,

Doron

!steemitworldmap 47.334180 lat 8.386726 long Oberwil-Lieli, Aargau D3SCR

Sort:  

spring, it sounds very good

We've been waiting for a long time this year.

Pizza is making me humgry lol. Beautiful flowers.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wolfje
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=first-spring-walk


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50