You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Attempted Murder of Sword & Sorcery

in #blog7 years ago

This stuff drives me up the freaking wall. I'm glad I'm not the only one who has grown sick of it. Beowulf is a great example. Beowulf is a man made ideal. He's supposed to be a paragon of inspiration and an incorruptible force. Yet, look at the film adaptations. They take a giant dump all over the character. He's worse than a bad guy. He's weak. He's unreliable. He lies. He makes you feel pity. They say they make him that way to make him more human and relatable? He's Beowulf. He's not supposed to be relatable. He's supposed to be inspirational.

Sort:  

I couldn't have said it better myself, my dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37