You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Repressants

in #blog7 years ago

Glad to hear you've managed to ditch the meds.

I've been wondering just what it says about America that so many of our people need to be medicated just in order to function. (I suspect it says a lot about pharmaceutical marketing, but there has to be a real need to market to in the first place.)

Been drug free so far, but I think I may be ready to try Modafinil and see if it can cut through the narcoleptic fog that has me falling asleep multiple times a day. As an uninsured American, though, it's pretty much unobtainable.

Sort:  

Have you ever looked into a Direct Primary Care physician? I think there may only be like 600 in the US, but they are beginning to catch on. I went to one about a lump in my pectoral muscle and she only charged $100 for the single office visit. If I were to join her practice it would only be $38/month for unlimited visits and phone calls. She's able to do this by keeping only a limited number of patients on her rolls and not keeping any overhead staff.

I haven't, and this sounds like a great idea! I'll be doing some research today!

Thank you 🙏🏽 I’ve ditched antidepressants, but I am still on a couple of others. One is necessity (low thyroid) and one that I’m weaning myself off. The longest wean ever.. I’ll go over that one in an upcoming post.

Good luck with your sleepy/foggy issues. The drug you want sounds like it’s expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82