You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All of Me

in #blog7 years ago

Beautiful photos as usual! It looks like some of these are from the recent photo shoot you were nervous about - am I right? They came out amazing.

I can understand the struggle with anxiety. Irrational fear kept me working at a job I hated for nearly a decade. Ironically enough it was an extremely social position, something that was especially draining for me, although empowering in it's own way, I suppose. It's good to know I can function around people when I have to.

Now my wife and I spend most of our time in happy isolation. I'm not sure how much of this is anxiety and how much is just wanting to live this way. But I'm trying not to be too anxious about it!

Sort:  

I love your comment. Thank you. Yes, the last photo is from the professional shoot with Robert Sturman. It has a different quality for sure. The others are from the same time, but just earlier in that day with @sean-king.

I know so well the happiness that comes from spending "most of our time in happy isolation." I delight in periods of that still, but like you say I wonder for myself how much of that is just "wanting to live this way" and being true to the introvert that I am vs hiding and playing small. Just be you and enjoy each day. Hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52