You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When will I grow up?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I know this is a bit cliche, but you're only as old as you feel. This reminds me of an incident I had at my younger brother's school (he is 17 years younger than me). They had a track and field competition and I had gone to give him support. I was getting something from the car in the school car park when I hear two kids talking. I do not remember what they were talking about, but I remember hearing one of them say "lets go ask that old guy". When I looked up at them, they were looking straight at me. I looked around the entire car park, and only after I failed to see another soul, I realized that I was the "old guy". I helped them out, but I will never forget the day a couple of ten year olds called a then 27 year old me an old guy.

Age is relative. I am sure there is someone somewhere in the world who would look at you and see a child. :-)

Sort:  

I helped them out, but I will never forget the day a couple of ten year olds called a then 27 year old me an old guy.

all of life and suffering is relative to experience. i wish i was 27 again. knowing what I do now of course.

You are 27, that is if you feel 27. Your body may grow older, but the thing that is you cannot age. Some call it spirit. Some call it consciousness. Whatever you may wish to call it, it cannot age.
Your body is not who you are, but rather something you have that allows you to experience this reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37