Yay The Next Shut Off Notice Has Arrived

in #blog6 years ago

    Apparently I had spoken too soon in an earlier post. I just got back from checking the mail and low and behold the electric company had sent me a shut off notice.  So here we go once again ten days from now my power will be shut off unless I can somehow manage to pay the bill. 

   Could someone please stop this merry-go-round? Honestly this is getting old. When the only bread winner in the house cannot even find the bakery to win some bread from the stress is too damned high. I would be happy just to find a roll at this point. It is unfortunate that a part-time job is a non-starter for me. I could go to some fast food place and pick up a job easy enough, at least in theory. The problem is although they pay eleven bucks or more an hour to start my fuel would cost about a hundred a week. I would still be in the shut off notice round about that I find myself in now. 

   At this point I can get to town to look for work but if I do not find something this week that will pay me this week I will have no electric. The furnace will not function without it so I will also have no heat. I will also not be able to post on here either which I rather like. Even if most of the time it seems like I am talking to myself. Sometimes it helps just to be able to vent. Oh well we keep fighting.

Sort:  

I am listening and hoping you get a job real soon.

I know you are and thank you very much!

There are more lurkers to your blog than you think :) I do need to go back in your blog to get a sense of what area you live in, and what you may have historically done for work. Is it possible to get a job that you can work from home if commuting costs are too high?

Here's my wishes hoping you find a job. (It's terrible when someone can't pay the bills.)

I am listening and hoping you get a job real soon.

All things come to pass, and this will too. Stay strong and keep fighting.

send them like $10 and they probably won't shut you off

Follback ok,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74