The Alternator Saga Continues

in #blog6 years ago

Since I do not have access to the internet at home I could not figure out how to install the new alternator. After doing some research today it has become apparent that I will actually have to roll the motor away from it's mount a bit to have clearance.
If any of you happen to know any design engineers for automobiles kick them in the shins for me. Do it ten times if they happen to work for Ford.
A job that used to take only minutes now takes hours simply due to lack of space. We have put eight very frustrating hours into this car so far. I had a suspicion that I would have to move the motor but was hoping to avoid it. I have had to do this in few occasions when changing spark plugs on front wheel drive engines as well. It is always a giant pain in the ass.
I firmly believe that engineers who make these designs should then have to work on them. In a backyard or driveway without the benefit of a lift. Perhaps we would then see a bit more common sense applied in the design of today's vehicles.
Of course I have said the same thing of architects and their blueprints in the past. That is a story for another time. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65