Kids These Days

in #blog6 years ago

I was just witness to a child who runs the family. In the parking lot of a walmart this child let her parents know exactly how this store trip was going to go.
She could not have been more than nine or ten. When she got out of the vehicle she ordered her parents to get a cart from the parking lot corral, and then stated that they should "get their asses in the store and get the damn groceries." She then proceeded to tell them to buy her "that yellow fucking bike I want." Her father then looked at me and shook his head as he said "kids these days huh?"
I could not believe I was actually hearing all that I was hearing or his statement either. When I was young, I would never have even dreamed of speaking to my parents this way. The consequences of doing so would have been quite dire.
Things like this are becoming far too common. I already look around scratching my head as I observe the young adults muddling through life. They act as if the world owes them a living while they hide in their safe spaces. I simply cannot imagine what the next generation will look like as they reach adulthood. I shudder just thinking about it.

Sort:  

Yes it is sad to see this happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02