It Does Not Look Good

in #blog6 years ago

    Although today I was able to register my truck, overall the idea of moving back to where we are from does not look good  so far.  I have people trying to help and it feels good. It is like a team effort. The problem is I am having trouble getting people to commit with financial backing.  It is imperative that full funding be reached in just a few days because the eviction process will start at that time. I simply want to preserve our belongings and get back to where we belong.

     If the "city" takes possession of our home before we have a chance to get all of our things the loss will be too much to bear.  I have accepted the fact that our home is as good as gone but we must lose all of our possessions as well? That seems like a little much.  The power is out there to solve this issue. The power is out there among the masses. Mostly I think people find my story to be less than inspiring. Alternatively,  enough people may have not seen these posts.  I can only speak truth and if our issue is less than inspiring then so be it, carry on and continue to ignore a problem that YOU could actually help to fix. I won't hold it against you after all we do not know each other personally.  If you think that enough people may not have seen this post or the right people then perhaps you could be inspired to help that issue with a simple mouse click. 

   The truth is we cannot do this alone. Personally I do not think we deserve to lose everything on top of losing our home.  I certainly think if the shoe was on the other foot you would want someone to help you.  I think you would dread what is coming in the next five or six days at least as much as I do.  You would also think that sixty is a long long way from twenty five hundred which is what is needed. I don't know perhaps I am wrong. Perhaps people only really want to act as if, to go through the motions. Perhaps I am asking too much. Perhaps we are not worthy of consideration by the masses.  I do know that all of this could be accomplished if a few hundred people got behind it and acted as if they were buying a cup of coffee.  Can you help this get to a few hundred people or will you just read the words, shrug, and be happy you are not us?    

Sort:  

You got a 2.56% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @hopefulhippie! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Resteemed your post man hope you figure it all out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43