I Do Not Like What My Life Has Become

in #blog6 years ago

    I woke up today feeling horrid. A few weeks ago things were looking up for me because I was employed. During the interview process I was told I was going to be hired for my management experience. I was assured that there would be no physical labor. I was completely up front with the owner of this business when I told him that I can no longer perform physically labor.

   So after a couple of days of beating myself to death trying to keep a job the boss tells me that I need to pick up the pace.  I told him that he needed more people and I was giving him everything I had. Well that was the end of that job and I spent the next week barely able to walk.  In my younger days I could work. In my younger days I could work circles around anyone I knew and it was a great source of pride for me.  I was told multiple times that I should work smarter not harder but I was always told hard work and perseverance would pay off. 

   Here I am at 42 years old and I can only aspire to perhaps a part time job at a fast food place. All of the skills that I have are useless to me. I went from being able to build a house starting with nothing but a piece of land to a broken shell of a man trying just to survive. The down side of the whole part time job thing is I live too far away and cannot afford the fuel to get there and I cannot afford to move. So here I sit in noplaceville north dakota wondering what purpose I serve.  I wonder how I am ever going to move back to where I am from fifteen hundred miles so I can meet my grand kids. I have a grand daughter who will be 4 years old in a little over a week and I have not once held her. I have a grand son who was born this last september and I of course have not met him either.

   So here I sit in a trailer with a roof that leaks in 2 places that I cannot afford to fix. This trailer is located on land rented from the "city" that I am always late paying because I have no idea where or when the money is going to come from. Yesterday I took my SBD and began the transfer process so that I can pay the electric bill. That is the only shining thing in my life at the moment. I have my health such as it is and the love of a woman that I do not deserve.  I cannot collect welfare but I do get food stamps so at least I can eat.  When I ran my own construction business I thought I had the world at my finger tips. When the economy fell so did my business and my health followed.  Now years later I am just waiting for an opportunity to be the man I once was. I am trying to figure out what it is that I can do to be the provider once again.  I have no answers but I have hope. 

Sort:  

Wow this is such a raw post. Hope things improve for you mate.

Nice Post dear. Looking forward to read your next post

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you.

Followed. Thanks for stopping by :)

That is no good the job did not work out for you. Hope steemit will help out some with income.

Hello Sir, keep learning about new things. Study up on cryptocurrency. I am not saying you should buy it, but maybe learn some new information and then you can consult. There are a lot of opportunities in all industries. Do a search on building construction and blockchain - I bet you'll find something happening. You're awesome for expressing yourself! Cheers and good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83