You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Shut Him Up Blog, Vol. #1 - The Great Con That is Patriotism - Colin Kaepernick on His Knees

in #blog8 years ago

Hey Charlie, Interesting Article, I can't say I agree with every point, but I like it.

I am one of the last people who would go around looking for problems with people's artwork and such. But I am pretty sure if you pay for the art on shutterstock it removes the watermark. I am pretty sure you aren't supposed to use it for free and just give them credit. I am not flagging or notifying anyone, for your own reputation, you might clarify the licensing for your artwork!

Have a great day.

Sort:  

Thanks whatsup, as for the art issue, I was told a number of different things during the week, and went to one of the sites I was recommended to. It included some shutter stock images. If there's any issue, I'm happy to remove them. There just needs to be a clear policy on images.

As for the article, we are at a point in our development as a species that we can no longer afford to have discussions with half truths or false narratives. If the masses don't take back their power, and soon, there won't even be a pretend democracy to fawn over. When it takes over 100 million dollars to run for the President of the US, there IS NO SUCH THING AS A DEMOCRACY! We are ruled by systems that simply don't consider human needs; and yet, that's ALL that we should ever be considering. Who cares about becoming wealthy if it means that a child on this planet will die EVERY 4 SECONDS from symptoms of Poverty. Gandhi saw it, and said it best, "Poverty is the worst form of violence." The time has come for our species to awaken and evolve. It doesn't take a doctorate degree to figure out that the world is being run by people who simply DON'T CARE for anything but themselves. Thanks again for taking the time to comment, and for giving a heads up on the images! I greatly value your thoughts! CF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39