Broke but not BROKEN - a sad talesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

This morning I closed my bank account because I have to use the last money that I've got to pay for our bill. Salary is still a few days away. It's sad because I felt so poor and helpless and I wish to do something to help me earn to suffice our daily need. I am shattered at my age I shouldn't worry about this things anymore. But the reality is I am worried everyday because money is hard to come by. It is like asking for rain in the summer time Geez. I do not know where to start. I am in a stand still in my life.

I wish to cut this cycle. The vicious cycle of being penniless. It is difficult to be in this state. I wish nobody for this kind of life .

Many of us take for granted what we have and we just spend with a motto of "you only live once," that idea lead me to being broke. I tend to enjoy things even the things that I can't afford. I do not mind if my money will run dry as long as I enjoy it. But now it has to change. I have to change. I am getting older. I do not want to grow old being broke. I do not want to die poor. That is why I am determined to save as much as I can. And when i will find a job that will give me a chance to earn better, I will try my best to save for my retirement.

I know It was a bit late for my adulting phase right now, at least I still have the time to change it. It might take a 360 degree turn but I am more than willing to do it for the better. Not for my future alone but for my daughter as well.

Life is tough this days. We can't afford to be derailed. Life is beautiful. Let us cheer up and do our best. As long as we have a life we still have the chance to improve our state.

Do you have the same experience as well?

Let's share thoughts. @wengtotz

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 5.28% upvote from us for your 1063 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79