You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blogging Around Day 24: Katy Perry the new Crypto Perry? | Bacardi Patron Merger | Bitconnect Lawsuit

in #blog6 years ago

While I understand the good intentions from these guys trying to get everyone their money back from bitconnect, let me paint a quick picture. Let's say you get all these guys their money back and your lawsuit is successful. Now all these people take their money and put it in Davor Coin or another lending program. Then that program fails/scams/exits. Now what...another lawsuit? All this is doing is putting a spotlight on crypto currencies in a bad way. I lost money in bitconnect and Ethconnect. But I did my research the best I could and I took that risk. I'm not looking to get "bailed" out. I know it's unfortunate that a lot of people lost a lot of money and I truly feel bad for them, but that's part of life. This isn't for the normal Joe out there, it's a dog eat dog world and the more bad news we bring to the face of it the worse it's going to get for everyone. Just my 2 cents. Do some research, ffs.

Sort:  

Don't take offense to this, but are you saying that these people should be allowed to break the law or that the laws should not exist?

Either way, my response is simple. The laws exist there to prevent people from unethically losing their money due to unethical means to attracting customers or users. Unless I am wrong, you are saying that this principle is wrong. I disagree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86