How to Do Blogging to Make Money Online!

in #blog2 years ago

Make Money Using Blogging.jpg

How to Do Blogging to Make Money Online

So, I guess you could say that blogging is my main source of income, and also my main reason for writing with this website today. You see, as far as making money online, it’s a fairly easy-peasy process to start off. It can be done in literally any area of your life if you have the right skillset. If you just want the best part about having a blog, then read on. Right now we're going to focus on blogging and how to make money online. But let's kick things up a notch.

Let’s start our journey by talking about what exactly is blogging? What are you doing? Is what you’re doing monetizing it? Well, they are many different things here, I guess. Let’s start off by saying that blogging is one of the easiest ways of gaining some extra cash online. However, this isn't always true. In fact, almost every business out there requires their readers to pay something in return for getting their message or stories out there.

Many people don’t know that they actually need to think about putting up their own ads on sites like Google Adsense and Facebook Ads to get started. They know their websites are selling them more than anything else (after they put their email address into their site/content) but because they aren’t paying for their advertisement, they don’t even see it as an opportunity to earn extra cash while other businesses pay them to advertise there products.

So here’s some advice I would give. First, don’t make money from advertising. Your website is NOT your brand anymore. Think about your target audience and who you share your content with. For example, if your name is Bob and you own a car company in Las Vegas which specializes in luxury cars, then you have a really high chance of driving sales over the top of your competitors. The same goes if you own a video game studio and sell those games online. Sure, a lot of their customers will come to purchase copies of their games, but they’ll most likely opt for higher end copies of their games so they know they’re paying someone to do all the work if they feel they deserve to. That’s how you run to making your advertisements. Don’t worry about getting the click through rate if you don’t do it. Just focus on creating content that your users are looking forward to reading about and sharing with others. Second, you should set aside some time each week where you can take photos of your items so that you can track what sells and what doesn’t. Keep an eye on how many pictures are posted daily and when customers buy a product you should be able to know. Third, you should follow people with similar content and provide them with tips to boost their social media accounts.

Don’t get me wrong, these tips are great. And as long as your blog is providing value to your customers, then everything else should go smoothly. One thing I did after I started out was spend some time looking at places where I had been made money from my content and seeing where it might lead and what I can offer them. Then, I used Pinterest search functions and looked at photos on Instagram to add some unique photography to supplement my blogging efforts to fill the void I created. I tried to see what they were most popular for and what my competitors were not and found great spots. When I noticed someone posting videos on YouTube for free, I knew it was the right move. Also, I was careful to choose videos that weren’t breaking news and which didn’t contain profanity as well as which weren’t too scary or extreme for young kids. Lastly, I kept an eye out for bloggers who were actively promoting themselves for sponsored posts on the internet. Not only that, of course, but I was also keen on finding a good affiliate program to make money online, since a lot of my readers have a passion for affiliate marketing and I wanted to be able to tap into that.

Also, keep in mind that although blogging isn’t necessarily easy money making, as much as you may think it is. There are lots of “easy” money generating options online that don’t require any effort. Once you build a solid base of traffic and make some money from your website, it’s time to branch out. Most people that have a business find it difficult to scale their business as they grow. While you can expect to make a little bit of money each month, you need to remember that if your blog is successful, you’ll eventually be able to charge more. Therefore, I recommend starting with small blog campaigns that can make you some passive income. Here’s also a link to a list of useful resources which I highly recommend you visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58